Frequently Asked Questions

      Show Part Numbers

Q: Top 10 things on the V7600GT/V5600GT/ V3600GT CMOS setup utility

A:

1) There are 2 different main boards with 2 different BIOS, so things may look a little different in CMOS

2) The original board J89 does not have any Hidden pages.

3) The new main board F89 DOES have HIDDEN pages that can be accessed by pressing Alt F4.

4) The intrusion alert (also called open case) default setting is disabled.  I recommend that this setting never be changed.
The LANScope program recognizes that the chassis has been accessed even when this CMOS setting is disabled.

When this CMOS setting is enabled, the system will post an error message "Warning!! Your computer case has been opening" when the cover is removed.  This message will reappear every time at post, even after the cover has been reinstalled. 
You must change the Chassis Intrusion Detect setting Located in PC Health Status to RESET.  After rebooting, the Chassis Intrusion Detect setting will be ENABLED.  You must then change then change the Chassis Intrusion Detect setting to DISABLED.

Disabling the CMOS setting will NOT remove this message.

Once you have confirmed that the chassis is properly closed, follow the steps below.

1) Reboot your computer and Enter Setup.
2) Click on the tab labeled PC Health Status.
3) Find the feature labeled Chassis Intrusion Detect, and change the status to RESET
4) Press the Esc key to access the main menu and then use the arrow keys to choose Save & Exit from the menu.
 Do NOT use the F10 key.  If you use F10 key to Save & Exit, it does not properly reset this feature!!!!

If you wish to set the Chassis Intrusion Detect feature so it never generates a warning message at boot, follow these instructions

A) Reboot your computer a 2nd time and Enter Setup.
B) Click on the tab labeled PC Health Status again..
C) Find the feature labeled Chassis Intrusion Detect, and this time change the status to DISABLED
D) Press the Esc key to access the main menu and then use the arrow keys to choose Save & Exit from the menu.
 Do NOT use the F10 key.  If you use F10 key to Save & Exit, it does not properly reset this feature!!!!